MENU

Show contents for

The role of youth in the transformation of food systems

The world faces great challenges; the Covid-19 has highlighted the need to transform agri-food systems to make them more innovative, resilient and sustainable. However, this will only be possible with the articulated work of different actors and multisectoral efforts, one of the most relevant actors in this process is the youth.

We invite you to join these conversations with young leaders, entrepreneurs and representatives of various institutions working for rural development in Latin America and the Caribbean

This will also be an opportunity to learn more and answer questions about YPARD's recently launched call for country representatives in LAC

Webinar in Spanish: Tuesday, July 21- 9:00 am (Bogota/Lima time)
Webinar in English: Tuesday, July 23rd- 8:00 am (Costa Rica time /16:00 (Rome time)

Broadcast: Facebook page and YouTube channel of YPARD

 

El mundo enfrenta grandes retos, el covid-19 ha evidenciado la necesidad de la transformación de los sistemas agroalimentarios para que estos sean más innovadores, resilientes y sostenibles. Sin embargo esto solo sera posible con el trabajo articulado de diferentes actores y esfuerzos multisectoriales, uno de los actores mas relevantes en este proceso son los jóvenes.

Te invitamos a unirte a estas conversaciones con jóvenes líderes, emprendedores y representates de varias instituciones que trabajan por el desarrollo rural en América latina y el caribe

Esta también será una oportunidad para conocer mas  y responder dudas sobre la convocatoria recientemente lanzada de representantes de país de YPARD en ALC

Webinar in Spanish: Martes 21 de Julio- 9:00 am (Bogota/Lima time)
Webinar en inglés: Martes 23 de Julio- 8:00 am (hora Costa Rica /16:00 (Hora Roma)

Transmisión: página en Facebook y canal de youtube  de YPARD